Hello!

My favourite place in Portugal is Vila de Rei, more precisely Penedo Furado, in the north of Portugal.

It is a village with river beaches, waterfalls, paths, bushes. We experience adventure and a rush of adrenaline. There’s a nice place for picnics and a cafe that provides tasty snacks, sandwiches and drinks. I enjoy going to river beaches, strolling along the river bank and climb over the rocks. It feels really good, as if I was living a real adventure.
Another special place is Dornes, because it has beautiful landscapes, many river beaches, a blue lake. It’s the place where the National Anthem was composed. It’s situated near the banks of the river Zêzere. I spent holidays there. We had picnics and swam in the swimming pool at the hotel where we were staying.

I took the photos above.

Penedo Furado in Vila do Rei. Have a look at this lovely place!

2 thoughts on “Maria’s Favourite Places in Portugal”

  1. Hi Maria,
    Those photos look great. Make me wish I could go there for a holiday. Did you take the photos? If you didn’t then you need to mention somewhere who owns the photos and where you got them from.

  2. Hi Maria,
    Those photos look great. Make me wish I could go there for a holiday. Did you take the photos? If you didn’t then you need to mention somewhere who owns the photos and where you got them from. If you want to check out my blog go to this link http://kianaasgar7704.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *